The Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaaf (PTI) and Pakistan People’s Party (PPP) ensured that no surprises occurred in the Kashmir by-elections held yesterday (Sunday), as both parties kept their seats in Mirpur and Kotli.
By-elections were conducted for two Azad Jammu and Kashmir Legislative Assembly constituencies: Mirpur LA-3 and LA-12 Kotli-V.
The PTI won in Mirpur LA-3 and Mirpur-III, whereas the PPP was successful in LA-12 Kotli-V. Army troops were stationed at polling sites to guarantee that the voting process was not disrupted. Voting began at 8:00 a.m. and ended at 5:00 p.m.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like