Washington: On Dec 24, the White House announced that the Biden government would lift travel constraints on eight southern African countries imposed last month. White House spokesman Kevin Munoz tweeted that Biden “will lift the temporary travel restrictions on Southern Africa countries” effective Dec. 31. The ban was imposed due to concerns about the fast-spreading COVID-19 variant Omicron.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like

Emirates to start Dubai-Tel Aviv daily flights

Dubai: It emerged on Thursday that Emirates will be starting daily flights…